Session error when using nette/forms in other app

Notice: This thread is very old.
mikeb
Member | 31
+
-

Hello
I'm brand new to nette and at this stage just using the nette/forms (instaled via composer) in a legacy app which does a session start before the page with the nette form is called. i get the following error:

Deprecated: Missing annotation @property for Nette\Http\Session::$started used in *****\vendor\nette\http\src\Http\Session.php:410 in ****\vendor\nette\utils\src\Utils\SmartObject.php on line 116

Fatal error: Exception in Nette\Forms\Form::__toString(): Unable to set 'session.use_only_cookies' to value '1' when session has been started by session.auto_start or session_start(). in *****\vendor\nette\http\src\Http\Session.php:410 in ****\vendor\nette\forms\src\Forms\Form.php on line 655

i had to silence tracy to see the error as tracy just said server error and it wasn't an error in my php logs. my guess is there's a clash in how sessions are handled. If i eliminate all traces of the other app my nette/forms code runs fine, which at this stage is just the bootstrap3-rendering.php examples recycled from here.

its on an xampp server with php 5.6.8. can anyone suggest a solution? is it around session management? is it a matter of starting nette http before anything else? if so, how?

thanks
Mike

Last edited by mikeb (2016-09-21 12:46)

CZechBoY
Member | 3608
+
-

Can you remove your manual session_start()? Nette automatically starts the session.

mikeb
Member | 31
+
-

I can't really remove the other apps session start tho i could start nette first and then the other app would use the current session.
i did try adding use nette/forms before the other app's startup but no luck. can you suggest how i can start nette without using it?

thanks

mikeb
Member | 31
+
-

further… it appears the sessions exceptions are not encountered until the form is echoed via the Forms\Form.php __toString() magic method which manages the rendering.